More Relevant Than Ever: Why the Wade Center Authors Like Lewis and Tolkien Still Matter (Friday Feature)

The Marion E. Wade Center at Wheaton College is the premier American special research collection of papers, books, and manuscripts from seven British mythopoeic authors: C.S. Lewis, J.R.R. Tolkien, Dorothy L. Sayers, George MacDonald, Owen Barfield, G.K. Chesterton, and Charles Williams. Here are some articles about my experiences at the Wade centre:

About Brenton Dickieson

“A Pilgrim in Narnia” is a blog project in reading and talking about the work of C.S. Lewis, J.R.R. Tolkien, and the worlds they touched. As a "Faith, Fantasy, and Fiction" blog, we cover topics like children’s literature, apologetics and philosophy, myths and mythology, fantasy, theology, cultural critique, art and writing. This blog includes my thoughts as I read through Lewis and Tolkien and reflect on my own life and culture. In this sense, I am a Pilgrim in Narnia--or Middle Earth, or Fairyland. I am often peeking inside of wardrobes, looking for magic bricks in urban alleys, or rooting through yard sale boxes for old rings. If something here captures your imagination, leave a comment, “like” a post, share with your friends, or sign up to receive Narnian Pilgrim posts in your email box. Brenton Dickieson is a father, husband, friend, university lecturer, and freelance writer from Prince Edward Island, Canada. You can follow him on Twitter, @BrentonDana.
This entry was posted in Feature Friday, News & Links. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to More Relevant Than Ever: Why the Wade Center Authors Like Lewis and Tolkien Still Matter (Friday Feature)

  1. H.P. says:

    Wonderful video. I look forward to being able to visit the Wade Center at some point in the nearish future.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: 2019: A Year of Reading: The Nerd Bit, with Charts | A Pilgrim in Narnia

  3. Pingback: C.S. Lewis’ Out of the Silent Planet: A 10 Minute Book Talk with Brenton Dickieson | A Pilgrim in Narnia

  4. Pingback: C. S. Lewis and Friends Colloquium Postponed, but Student Paper Contest Continues | A Pilgrim in Narnia

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.